LIVE . LOVE . HURT . HOPE

Breezing through life and loving every moment…

Thai-style Glass Noodle Salad

Incredibly simple and snappy on a lazy Sunday lunch when I just wanted to whip up something to fill my belly – and not wanting to go out get more ingredients! Just use ingredients that are in my pantry/fridge/storage. Took me about 15minutes from start to my first mouthful.

Ingredients:

A piece of chinese dried meat (bak kua) – finely chopped. Original recipe calls for fried minced meat

Carrot and cucumber – finely sliced

A handful of mint leaves and coriander – coarsely chopped

Toasted peanuts – coarsely pounded

Half a pack glass noodles – soaked in boiling water till soft and drained

Chilli flakes, brown sugar, lime juice and fish sauce – to taste

Method:

Toss all ingredients together to mix and serve!

How simple is that! I have seen variations of this with cooked seafood or more herbs. Just experiment with it! It’s a light and healthy salad, just filling enough till the next snack time 😀

2 Comments »