LIVE . LOVE . HURT . HOPE

Breezing through life and loving every moment…

Hope

I do not have a suitable title for this post, but the closest that I can think of is perhaps HOPE.

Hope for my dearest uncle, battling cancer. It breaks my heart to see aunty and cousins praying for time. It breaks my heart that something like this should happen to someone like him. And most of all it breaks my heart that we might lose him. 😦

Hope for my dearest friend SH. I wish I could have offered you a comforting hug and a shoulder to lean on during your difficult days at the hospital with little JJ. And I am so so so happy for your tears of joy yesterday when his final test results came out ok and I hope this is the start to better days ahead. HUGS!

Hope for my dearest friend AF, mummy to adorable baby A – Happy One Month old! I wish you all the good things in the world and all the hope that we can give you for baby A. Perhaps the doctors may be wrong to assume baby A’s days are limited…but she is one month old! And we are all praying that she will have another month and many more months and hopefully years to come. We pray that you have the strength (on top of what amazing strength you already have now) to go through this and be rewarded with a miracle.

And not forgetting hope for J, and all women out there yearning to have that bundle of joy of their own. It may take some time (or in a lot of cases A LOT of it and some tears and pain and heartache) but there is always hope that you will hear that tiny heartbeat that you WILL see on the ultrasound screen eventually.

2 Comments »